Our Staff

Medical Director

Dr Roger Sexton

Dr Sexton was appointed part-time Medical Director in 2010. He has been a rural procedural GP for over 30 years.Dr Sexton is a past member of the Federal AMA Council of General Practice and the Pharmaceutical Benefits Advisory Committee (2010-2013).

He was the last Presiding Member of the Medical Board of SA in 2010.

He is currently working as a rural GP locum, medical consultant in executive health and a clinical skills tutor at the University of Adelaide Medical School.

He is a board member of the national medical indemnity provider MIGA, Chair of its Clinical Risk Committee and member of its Claims Committee. He is a board director of NPS MedicineWise and an inaugural board director of Doctors’ Health Services Pty Ltd.

He is a member of the AMA(SA) Council of General Practice.

He has a long-standing interest in doctors’ health and medical education, having played a major role in establishing both the rural doctors’ Dr DOC program in early 1999 and the new Doctors’ Health SA Program from 2006.

He completed his MBA at the University of Adelaide in 2015 and is committed to life-long education.

Dr Sexton’s unique experience and roles in rural clinical medicine, education, medical indemnity and regulation has been of value to the program.


Practice Manager and Company Secretary


Marion Patrick

Ms Patrick is a successful entrepreneur, businessperson and specialist medical practice manager. She has been a past President of the Australian Association of Practice Managers. She shares the passion for improving the health of doctors for the good of the community and has brought a wealth of experience to her position since her appointment in 2010.




Frances Fontanabella



Bianca Piantedosi